Posted: Tuesday 14th September 2021

Powell names squad for final home game

Castleford Tigers Head Coach Daryl Powell has named his 21-man squad for Thursday night’s all or nothing clash against Warrington Wolves!

The play-off places in Betfred Super League 2021 are going right down to the wire, with the Tigers knowing if they can beat the Wolves in the final regular-season round, they will be in the play-offs the following week in 6th place.

Thursday night will be the final home game of the Daryl Powell era, in his eight years in charge of the Tigers he has played a vital role in turning the Club’s on-field fortunes around, from fighting off relegation to contending for silverware success.

The Round 25 fixture will also mark the final time a number of players will take to the field at Wheldon Road as Tigers players. Grant Millington will be hanging up his boots after 10 seasons of service, whilst Oliver Holmes, Jesse Sene-Lefao, Peter Mata’utia, and Alex Foster will all be moving onto different clubs for 2022.

It will be a dramatic and exciting evening of rugby league action, followed by an opportunity to say goodbye for now to some terrific servants to our club at the end of the evening.

Be there, be part of the end of an era, and help our Tigers secure their spot in the post-season mix!

Join us at The Jungle, tickets online now at

Castleford Tigers 21-man squad vs Warrington Wolves

1. Niall Evalds
2. Derrell Olpherts
3. Peter Mata’utia
4. Michael Shenton
7. Danny Richardson
8. Liam Watts
9. Paul McShane
10. Grant Millington
12. Cheyse Blair
13. Adam Milner
14. Nathan Massey
15. George Griffin
17. Alex Foster
19. Tyla Hepi
20. James Clare
21. Jesse Sene-Lefao
22. Daniel Smith
24. Suaia Matagi
25. Jordan Turner
26. Lewis Bienek
31. Gareth O’Brien