Origin Academy squads named for Roses clash

Posted: Wednesday 14th July 2021 - 2:05 PM

Two Tigers have been named in the Yorkshire squad, with Jason Qareqare and Cain Robb available for selection after making their Betfred Super League debuts this season, and both are proud products of our Tigers youth system.

Outside back Qareqare scored a memorable debut try within the first minute live on Sky Sports, whilst Cain Robb shone in his first top-flight match and was named the fans’ Man of the Match.


Jake Anderson (Newcastle Thunder), Cole Appleby (St Helens), Logan Astley (Wigan Warriors), Luke Broadbent, Jack Darbyshire (both Warrington Wolves), George Delaney (St Helens), Jacob Douglas, Zach Eckersley, Tom Forber (all Wigan Warriors), Daniel Ganson (St Helens), Leon Hayes (Warrington Wolves), Sam Haynes (St Helens), Tom Horton-Burnett (Warrington Wolves), Ben Lane (St Helens), Evan Lawther (Newcastle Thunder), Harvey Makin, Junior Nsemba (both Wigan Warriors), Taylor Pemberton (St Helens), Fenton Rogers (Huddersfield Giants), Reece Sumner (St Helens), Alex Sutton (Wigan Warriors), Luke Thomas (Warrington Wolves), Tom Whitehead (Warrington Wolves)


Denive Balmforth (Warrington Wolves), Lewis Camden (Bradford Bulls), Levi Edwards (Leeds Rhinos), Sam Eseh (Wakefield Trinity), Oliver Field, Will Gatus, Joe Hird (all Leeds Rhinos), Jacob Hookem, Davy Litten (both Hull FC), Connor Moore (Hull Kingston Rovers), Matty Nicholson (Wigan Warriors), Tom Nicholson-Watton (Leeds Rhinos), Pat O'Donovan (Wakefield Trinity), Euan Parke (London Broncos), Will Pryce (Huddersfield Giants), Jason Qareqare, Cain Robb (both Castleford Tigers), Leon Ruan (Wakefield Trinity), Kieran Rush (Huddersfield Giants), Callum Rutland (Hull FC), Max Simpson (Leeds Rhinos), Nick Staveley (Hull FC), McKenzie Turner (Leeds Rhinos).

The sides will be coached by Danny Wilson (Yorkshire) and Shane Eccles (Lancashire).

Yorkshire versus Lancashire will be streamed live on Our League at 11am on Wednesday 4 August.

Share this article: