Squad named for season opener

Posted: Friday 26th March 2021 - 12:00 PM

Castleford get their new campaign underway by closing out the opening round of fixtures on Sunday afternoon at Emerald Headingley Stadium, kick-off at 2.45pm. 

Powell has named a strong 21-man squad with Niall Evalds and Jordan Turner in line to make their first Super League appearances as Tigers players.

Liam Watts, George Griffin, Danny Richardson, and Greg Eden could feature in the side for the first time in 2021 having all missed the sole pre-season friendly against Hull KR a fortnight ago.

On Tigers TV you can watch interviews with Daryl Powell, Michael Shenton and George Griffin ahead of the new season beginning.

Castleford Tigers' 21-man squad vs Warrington Wolves

1. Niall Evalds
2. Derrell Olpherts
3. Peter Mata’utia
4. Michael Shenton
6. Jake Trueman
7. Danny Richardson
8. Liam Watts
9. Paul McShane
10. Grant Millington
11. Oliver Holmes
12. Cheyse Blair
13. Adam Milner
14. Nathan Massey
15. George Griffin
18. Jacques O’Neill
19. Tyla Hepi
21. Jesse Sene-Lefao
22. Daniel Smith 
23. Greg Eden
25. Jordan Turner
31. Gareth O’Brien

Share this article: