2020 Squad Numbers Revealed

Posted: Friday 17th January 2020 - 10:33 PM

Numbers 1 to 30 were revealed at the Tigers’ 2020 Squad Numbers Launch event at Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel with club and player sponsors exclusively in attendance alongside the first team squad and coaching staff.

Ahead of the new Super League season, Daryl Powell has added five new faces into his ranks who have received their first squad numbers as Tigers players. Derrell Olpherts has been given the #2 shirt and Sosaia Feki receives #5, whilst Danny Richardson takes on #7. In the forwards, George Griffin will be playing in the #16 shirt whilst Tyla Hepi has been given #24.

There are also notable changes for some players from last season with Jordan Rankin taking the #1 shirt and Pete Mata’utia moving to #3. 2019 mid-season signings Cheyse Blair and Daniel Smith have changed their numbers for the upcoming season with Blair being handed the #18 jersey and Smith receiving #19.

Included in the 30-man squad are young Tigers Lewis Peachey, Robbie Storey and Brad Graham, who has earned his first squad number with the First Team.

Listed below are Castleford Tigers 2020 squad numbers in full with their player sponsor for the year.

  1. Jordan Rankin
    Ludwell Electrical
  2. Derrell Olpherts
    Riverside Signs & Designs
  3. Peter Mata’utia
    Aysgarth Falls Hotel
  4. Michael Shenton
    Spear Scaffolding Services
  5. Sosaia Feki
    Trinity House Orthodontics
  6. Jake Trueman
    Castle Commercial Cleaning Services
  7. Danny Richardson
    Lisa & Andrew York
  8. Liam Watts
    UK Street Style
  9. Paul McShane
  10. Grant Millington
    Van Window Specialist
  11. Oliver Holmes
    T&A Maintenance
  12. Mike McMeeken
    Bad Rhino Menswear
  13. Adam Milner
    AJ Glassfibre
  14. Nathan Massey
    AR Machinery
  15. Jesse Sene-Lefao
    Anthony Higgins Transport
  16. George Griffin
    C&C Fabrications
  17. Alex Foster
    Castle Commercial Cleaning Services
  18. Cheyse Blair
    David Cussons Windows & Doors
  19. Daniel Smith
    Mary Clifford
  20. Junior Moors
  21. James Clare
  22. Jacques O’Neill
    Russell Group
  23. Matt Cook
    Insulation Direct
  24. Tyla Hepi
    SB Paving
  25. Greg Eden
    Trinity House Orthodontics
  26. Calum Turner
  27. Lewis Peachey
    Aysgarth Falls Hotel
  28. Brad Graham
    CBR Engineering
  29. Joe Summers
    LMB Group
  30. Robbie Storey
    Melanie Allatt Photography

Share this article: