Reserves and academy fixtures confirmed

Posted: Tuesday 3rd December 2019 - 1:03 PM


Castleford Tigers and Leeds Rhinos are scheduled to play the first match in the revived Reserves League on Thursday, January 30 – the first of a full round of seven fixtures.

Each of the 14 teams will play 18 matches, with the last round of fixtures on the weekend of August 30 – and no play-offs, meaning the team finishing top will be crowned champions.

The Academy Championship kicks off a month later than the Reserves League with the Tigers facing Warrington in round one.

See below for full reserves and under-18s fixtures for 2020.

Remember, all season ticket holders get free entry into home reserves and academy matches next year. For full information, visit www.castlefordtigers.com/2020

RESERVES

1          Thursday, Jan 30 - Leeds Rhinos - The Mend-A-Hose Jungle - 7.30pm

2          Saturday, Feb 8 - Widnes Vikings - Halton Stadium - 2pm

3          Thursday, Feb 13 - St Helens - The Mend-A-Hose Jungle - 7.30pm

4          Thursday, Feb 20 - Bradford Bulls - The Mend-A-Hose Jungle - 7.30pm

5          Saturday, Mar 7 - London Broncos - Trailfinders RFC - 3pm

6          Friday, Mar 20 - Salford Red Devils - AJ Bell Stadium - 5.45pm

7          Thursday, Apr 2 - Hull KR - The Mend-A-Hose Jungle - 7.30pm

8          Friday, Apr 24 - Huddersfield Giants - The Mend-A-Hose Jungle - 7.30pm

9          Saturday, May 9 - Warrington Wolves - Victoria Park - 12pm

10        Thursday, May 14 - Wigan Warriors - The Mend-A-Hose Jungle - 7.30pm

11        Thursday, May 21 - Wakefield Trinity - The Mend-A-Hose Jungle - 7.30pm

12        Thursday, May 28 - Hull FC – TBC - 7.30pm

13        Sunday, Jun 14 - Newcastle Thunder - Kingston Park - 12.45pm

14        Thursday, Jun 25 - Widnes Vikings - The Mend-A-Hose Jungle - 7.30pm

15        Friday, Jul 10 - Leeds Rhinos - Emerald Headingley Stadium - 5.30pm

16        Saturday, Jul 25 - Huddersfield Giants – TBC - 2pm

17        Thursday, Aug 13 - Hull FC - The Mend-A-Hose Jungle - 7.30pm

18        Sunday, Aug 30 - Hull KR - Hull College Craven Park - 12.30pm

 

ACADEMY

1          Saturday, Feb 29 - Warrington Wolves - Castleford Panthers - 2pm

2          Saturday, Mar 7 - London Broncos - Trailfinders RFC - 1pm

3          Saturday, Mar 14 - Hull FC - Castleford Panthers - 2pm

4          Bye

5          Thursday, Mar 26 - Bradford Bulls - Bradford Dudley Hill - 7.30pm

6          Saturday, Apr 4 - Hull KR - Castleford Panthers - 2pm

7          Thursday, Apr 9 - Widnes Vikings - Halton Stadium - 7.30pm

8          Saturday, Apr 18 - Wakefield Trinity - Mobile Rocket Stadium - 5.30pm

9          Saturday, Apr 25 - Huddersfield Giants - The Mend-A-Hose Jungle - 2pm

10        Saturday, May 2 - Leeds Rhinos - The Mend-A-Hose Jungle - 2pm

11        Saturday, Jun 6 - Wigan Warriors - The Mend-A-Hose Jungle - 2pm

12        Sunday, Jun 14 - Newcastle Thunder - Kingston Park - 11am

13        Friday, Jun 19 - St Helens - Totally Wicked Stadium - 5.30pm

14        Sunday, Jun 28 - Widnes Vikings - The Mend-A-Hose Jungle - 2pm

15        Thursday, Jul 2 - Warrington Wolves - Victoria Park - 7pm

16        Wednesday, Jul 15 - Bradford Bulls - The Mend-A-Hose Jungle - 7.30pm

17        Saturday, Aug 1 - Hull FC - Bishop Burton - 12pm

18        Saturday, Aug 22 - Newcastle Thunder - The Mend-A-Hose Jungle - 2pm

19        Friday, Sep 4 - Leeds Rhinos - Emerald Headingley Stadium - 5.30pm

Share this article: