Squad announced to take on Wigan

Posted: Tuesday 10th September 2019 - 12:00 PM

Powell has made just one change to his 19-man match day squad from last week with Chris Clarkson coming in for Will Maher.

Following a terrific home win last Thursday night over Hull FC, the Tigers sit fifth in the table knowing a victory on Thursday night over the Warriors would confirm their spot in play-offs and the chance to fight for a place in the Grand Final at Old Trafford.

The Tigers faced the Warriors twice in April, the fixture at the Mend-A-Hose Jungle being one to be remember after a superb comeback from Castleford saw them turn around a 20-point deficit to win 38-28. The return leg was a low scoring encounter won by Wigan, Sam Powell scoring the only try of the match in a narrow 6-4 victory.

Join the Cas contingent at the DW Stadium this Thursday and #BeTheDifference in the away end as Castleford look to continue their #PlayOffPush!

Tickets are available online and in our retail stores in Carlton Lanes & Xscape Yorkshire!

Castleford Tigers 19-man squad vs Wigan Warriors

35. Cheyse Blair
2. James Clare
33. Chris Clarkson
18. Matt Cook
20. Jamie Ellis
11. Oliver Holmes
14. Nathan Massey
1. Peter Mata’utia
12. Mike McMeeken
9. Paul McShane
10. Grant Millington
13. Adam Milner
3. Greg Minikin
32. Jordan Rankin
15. Jesse Sene-Lefao
34. Daniel Smith
6. Jake Trueman
27. Calum Turner
8. Liam Watts

Share this article: