19-man squad for Hull FC announced

Posted: Tuesday 3rd September 2019 - 3:02 PM

Castleford Tigers will welcome Hull FC to the Mend-A-Hose Jungle on Thursday night in a match that has big play-off implications on the line. Heading into Round 28 the Tigers are currently 6th in the Betfred Super League table and Hull FC are just two points ahead in 5th but with a lower points difference, Cas will be looking to leapfrog the Airlie Birds and get back into the play-off mix.

Daryl Powell has made just one change to his 19-man match day squad from the previous round against St Helens with Jacques O’Neill stepping aside for Matt Cook who has been unfortunately without his voice for a number of weeks.

“It was a bit of a positive at first when Cooky lost his voice because he talks a hell of a lot, could do with him passing it onto Jesse, but Cooky is back talking with his old sense of humour back into the environment and he’ll be available but he hasn’t played a lot in recent weeks so I’ll make a decision as we move to the end of the week.”

WATCH Daryl Powell’s preview of the match against Hull FC, for free, on Tigers TV.

The Black & Whites will be looking to strengthen their play-off position against the Tigers after missing the chance to do so in the previous round by losing to Huddersfield Giants at home. Lee Radford’s men have taken on Castleford three times already this year and have bested them twice including an away win at the Jungle back in June.

It’s Castleford’s final home league game of the season and the stakes are high against Hull FC, #BeTheDifference and help make the Jungle as intimidating as ever, as the Tigers continue their #PlayOffPush!

Tickets are available online and in our retail stores in Carlton Lanes & Xscape Yorkshire!

Castleford Tigers 19-man squad vs Hull FC

35. Cheyse Blair
2. James Clare
18. Matt Cook
20. Jamie Ellis
11. Oliver Holmes
23. Will Maher
14. Nathan Massey
1. Peter Mata’utia
12. Mike McMeeken
9. Paul McShane
10. Grant Millington
13. Adam Milner
3. Greg Minikin
32. Jordan Rankin
15. Jesse Sene-Lefao
34. Daniel Smith
6. Jake Trueman
27. Calum Turner
8. Liam Watts

Share this article: