Tigers Squad vs Hull KR announced

Posted: Friday 2nd August 2019 - 12:00 PM

The Tigers head to KCOM Craven Park on Sunday 4th August in Round 24 of Betfred Super League 2019 to face Hull Kingston Rovers, with both sides returning to action following a week off with the Challenge Cup semi-finals taking place.

Daryl Powell has made two changes to his 19-man matchday squad with Cory Aston and Greg Eden coming in for Paul McShane and Tuoyo Egodo. McShane is serving a one-match ban after the RFL’s match review panel issued him with a Grade B offence in the Tigers previous match against Warrington.

Castleford will be looking to continue their run of good form before the break following back-to-back wins over Wakefield Trinity and Warrington Wolves, it marked the first time since March the side had won twice in a row. As a result of the wins over Trinity & Wire, the Tigers moved into the playoff places and with six games remaining they are looking to secure their position for the post-regular season fixtures.

Hull Kingston Rovers will be fighting for two points to improve their bid to avoid relegation, the Robins are level on points with bottom side London Broncos in 12th and just above them Leeds Rhinos in 10th. Since Tony Smith’s appointment in early June, Rovers have claimed victories over Leeds, Warrington and inner city rivals Hull FC, however they have also lost to teams around them in recent weeks including Huddersfield and London.

In the two clubs previous meeting at the Mend-A-Hose Jungle back in March it was Daryl Powell’s Tigers who were victorious 32-16 and you can see the return fixture at KCOM Craven Park this Sunday. Tickets are available online and in our retail stores in Xscape Yorkshire and Carlton Lanes.

Castleford Tigers 19-man squad vs Hull Kington Rovers 

24. Cory Aston
35. Cheyse Blair
2. James Clare
33. Chris Clarkson
5. Greg Eden
11. Oliver Holmes
23. Will Maher
14. Nathan Massey
1. Peter Mata’utia
12. Mike McMeeken
10. Grant Millington
13. Adam Milner
3. Greg Minikin
29. Jacques O’Neill
32. Jordan Rankin
15. Jesse Sene-Lefao
34. Daniel Smith
6. Jake Trueman
8. Liam Watts

Share this article: