Magic Squad Announced

Posted: Friday 24th May 2019 - 12:01 PM

The Tigers will take on St. Helens on Sunday 26th May (KO: 6pm) as they close out the Dacia Magic Weekend which takes place at the famous home of Liverpool FC, Anfield.

Daryl Powell has made three changes to the squad that beat Leeds Rhinos last week.

Will Maher, Chris Clarkson and Daniel Smith all return to the squad after injuries had kept all three on the sideline.

Youngster Brad Jinks drops out of the squad with Jesse Sene-Lefao being unavailable for selection after being granted compassionate leave. Nathan Massey is the final player to miss out of the team.

Castleford Tigers vs St Helens – 19-man Squad – Sunday 26th May

24. Cory Aston
35. Cheyse Blair
2. James Clare
21. Mitch Clark
33. Chris Clarkson
18. Matt Cook
5. Greg Eden
25. Tuoyo Egodo
23. Will Maher
1. Peter Mata’utia
12. Mike McMeeken
9. Paul McShane
10. Grant Millington
13. Adam Milner
3. Greg Minikin
32. Jordan Rankin
34. Daniel Smith
6. Jake Trueman
8. Liam Watts

Share this article: