Powell has named his 19 man squad to take on Huddersfield Giants on Friday night." /> Powell has named his 19 man squad to take on Huddersfield Giants on Friday night."/> Powell has named his 19 man squad to take on Huddersfield Giants on Friday night.">

Powell names his squad

Posted: Wednesday 30th August 2017 - 12:13 PM

The match takes place at the John Smith's Stadium with an 8:00pm kick off.

With the League Leaders Shield now confirmed Powell rings the changes to give his players the opportunity to fight for their place in Super League Semi Final on 28 September. Andy Lynch, Mike McMeeken and Grant Millington will take a rest while Larne Patrick, Gadwin Springer and Kevin Larroyer step back into the 19 man squad.

Speaking about his selection today, Powell said: "Now the League Leaders Shield is secured we won't rest on our laurels, we won't sit back and allow out form to dip, we want to keep going well as we head towards our Semi Final. There will be a few players who haven't played as much recently who'll get an opportunity to put their names forward to be in the team when it really matters at the end of the season. We just want to keep our confident groove going."

Tigers fans can pre purchased tickets from the Tigers Den club shop in Carlton Lanes, and from the Tigers online box office here. Fans are reminded that pre purchasing tickets will save you £3 per ticket, and the Tigers make 25% from all tickets pre purchased through the club, so if you are heading over, please pre purchase if you can. Tickets bought online now will be taken to the Giants ticket office for you to collect on arrival on Friday night.  

Fans are also reminded that this game is not a Sky Sports game, however fans who can't make it over can listen to online radio commentary from Castleford Tigers Radio via this link.

Castleford Tigers v Huddersfield Giants – Friday 1 September – KO 8:00pm

18.                   Matt Cook
5.                     Greg Eden
34.                   Alex Foster
7.                     Luke Gale
1.                     Zak Hardaker
25.                   Jy Hitchcox
11.                   Oliver Holmes
33.                   Kevin Larroyer
14.                   Nathan Massey
9.                     Paul McShane
13.                   Adam Milner
2.                     Greg Minikin
17.                   Junior Moors
20.                   Larne Patrick
16.                   Ben Roberts
15.                   Jesse Sene-Lefao
4.                     Michael Shenton
19.                   Gadwin Springer
3.                     Jake Webster

Share this article:

Share this article: